U.S. State Department Adds Cuba And Nicaragua To Religious Freedom Blacklist, Omits Nigeria, India, Afghanistan

"A praying pastor in Nigeria." (Photo Credit: Jireh Mark, Unsplash.)

The U.S. State Department released its annual Countries of Particular Concern designations Friday for countries that have participated in or allowed “particularly severe violations of religious freedom.” CPC designations were given this year to Burma, China, Cuba, Eritrea, Iran, Nicaragua, North Korea, Pakistan, Russia, Saudi Arabia, Tajikistan, and Turkmenistan. Additionally, a lower-tier, Special Watchlist names […]